Tidbit Tuesday ~ 11 Year Old Illinois Girl Takes On The Government

I was watching TV Sunday evening with the sound off, I had my grand daughter on my lap and was too lazy to get up and find the remote, when I saw a little girl with cupcakes on the screen. Of course my interest was immediately caught. By the time I had the child situated and found the sound, that segment was over. So I looked it up today.

The little girl is from Illinois. It’s an interesting story which you can check out here. Government officials shut down 11-year-old’s cupcake business.

According to cottagefoods.org, in Illinois you can sell some things in the Farmers Markets. They have a bill waiting to be passed in the Senate, but it sounds like a very vague one. You can read more about it here,  Illinois Cottage Food Law.

Leave a Reply

